TLF 2013-14 Kick Off

Categories: News, Today Foundation News

SONY DSCThe class of 2013-14 is off to a great start.  We are excited to welcome 19 new students from nine area high schools.  The students are: Miguel Acosta, Cruz Perez and Karyna Valencia from Adamson HS; Lauren Jackson and Briana Trahan from Conrad HS; Luz Nambo and Daisy Salas from Irving HS; Griffin Milan and Alex Moser from Lake Highlands HS; Christopher Garfias and Areli Guzman from Molina HS; Matthew Jauregui and Evila Gonzalez from Nimitz HS; Elizabeth Gonzales and Yezzy Hernandez from Sunset HS; Claire Fagin and Milton Washington from W.T. White HS; and Laura Cruz and Alma Leal from Woodrow Wilson HS.

Congressman Sessions, along with Dick Collins, Chairman of the Today Foundation, Advisory Board Members Dr. Edwin Flores, Kathleen Leos and Bill Slicker, attended the September 8th Kick Off for the new year.  Thank you to Mattito’s for hosting our event and supporting our program.  It was a great opportunity for the students and their parents learn more about TLF and our goals for this year.

Comments are closed.